New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Mountain Hiker

God, family, friends, and fitness are my foundation. I love staying fit, hiking, and exploring the outdoors (eg, Yosemite, Lake Tahoe, etc...). I've been physically active my entire life playing competitive sports in high school and college (football, baseball, track & field) and beyond college competitive powerlifting. Since retirement from competitive sports I've taken up mountain hiking, and continue my weight training, running, and cycling. I also love travel both within US and International.

I'm interested in a women who is also active and fit, where health, wellness, and fitness is a daily way of life, and someone who enjoys outdoor activities and likes to travel and explore.

Professionally, I've been a University Professor and Director of Research in sports medicine, physical therapy, biomechanics, and orthopaedics for the past 20-25 years 1st at Duke University in NC, and more recently at California Universities. I teach as well as write and publish papers in scientific journals and textbooks. My PhD is in Biomechanics and also have an MS in Physical Therapy and a BS in mathematics and physical education.

Personally, I'm a Christian seeking to grow daily in God's grace & knowledge, and interested in a women who has those same goals and interests.

I have two teenage daughters who live with their mother and visit me.

I enjoy christian music but also enjoy some classic rock and country music. I enjoy action movies and lots of sports (football, baseball, basketball, track and field, Olympics), documentaries, history, and some comedy.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Evangelical, Interdenominational
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Lakeside Church in Folsom, CA

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Best featureChest
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleUniversity Professor,Biomechanist, Physiotherapist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesMy Cousin Vinny
Longest Yard
Meet the Parents
What About Bob
Sudden Impact
High Planes Drifter
Under Siege
Plane, Trains and Automobiles
A Few Good Men
First Blood
Cliffhanger
Missing in Action
Terminator
Music typesCountry, Rock, Gospel
Favorite artistsActors: Clint Eastwood; Arnold Schwarzenegger ; Sylvester Stallone; Chuck Norris
Music
Christian: Mercy Me; Chris Tomlin, Casting Crowns; Lauren Daigle; David Crowder , Hillsong Worship
Classic Rock: Rush, Def Leppard, Deep Purple, Rolling Stones
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Health, History, Mathematics, Nature, Religious, Sports
Favorite booksBible
Science and Nature
Idea of funOutdoor Activities at mountains or ocean; Mountain Hiking; Camping; Travelling Internationally
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Movies, Games, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHot Air Balloon

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeContinue to grow in God's Grace, Mercy, and Love

Looking For

Look for in a partnerSome character traits I'm looking for in a women (and I'm working on these same traits in my own life!) is a gentle and kind spirit, compassionate, humble, a good listener, slow to anger, and is more "other-centered" than "self-centered ".
On the first dateTalk, go for a hike, preferably something active and outdoors

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Basketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Bowling, Football (American), Golf, Snowskiing, Table Tennis, Tennis
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling, Boxing, Football (American), Golf, Tennis, Volleyball, Winter Sports, Wrestling
Favorite teamSan Francisco Giants and San Francisco 49ers
Oakl
Favorite college teamAuburn University

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Jogging, Spinning, Walking, Weightlifting