New here? Sign Up Have an account?

the mountains are calling

I am a physical fit senior who enjoys the fresh air activities. I like the quietness and beauty of the sceneries while hiking deep in the woods or attempting to climb to the top of a mountain. I also like the speed of a bike ride through the woods or the salty taste of the waves at the beach. I clean up really nice to enjoy a golf tour or a romantic setting at a nice restaurant. I even find it very refreshing to get on the dance floor whatever it is for ballroom dancing or a wild impromptu performance.
I am not a perfectionist but I do like quality more than quantity and I enjoy the activities I attend.
I like music. My preferred types are classical and New Age music but I am open to other genres.
I am looking primary for a solid and honest friend to enjoy outdoor activities with and I try to have an open mind.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Fudge
What breed is your dog?lab/husky
How old is your dog?14
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyball
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Friends

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 5 years
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?Yes
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageDane
BuildFit
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsnature, competetive
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance
Music typesClassical, New age
Favorite artistsEnya, Yanni, Celtic Women
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Nature, Poetry, Science fiction
Idea of funrunning, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, boating, exploring
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Games, Dancing, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Camping, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trybeing able to get to a mountain top higher than 14450F

Views

Goal in lifeTo expand my horizon

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerfriend and lover
On the first datetalk

Sports

Enjoys playingAdventure Racing, Badminton, Biathlon & Triathlon, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Extreme Sports, Golf, Ice Skating, In-line or Roller Skating, Racquetball, Sailing, Snowskiing, Tennis, Volleyball, Waterskiing
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Bicycling, Extreme Sports, Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Skating, Swimming and Diving, Tennis, Volleyball, Winter Sports
Favorite college teamNone

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Bodybuilding, Cross Training, Jogging, Running, Spinning, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga